LTCG_9_2009_approved2

What do Cars, Cornhuskers, and the History Channel have in common?  Larry the Cable Guy, of course!  Crazy, isn’t it?  Not only was Larry born and raised a Nebraska boy, but he’s been the voice of Mater and has his own show on the History Channel!  Kinda gives a small-town girl hope!

Seriously, I can’t help but love the guy.  I will admit that “bathroom humor” is not my favorite, but for Larry, I am willing to get past it.  I love that he’s hysterically funny, hosts a show that celebrates the great things about America (Only in America), and still comes back to Nebraska to do comedy routines and good deeds.  How can you not love that in a guy?  If I didn’t love him, I’d have to hate him because I’m so freaking jealous!  Funny, loved, and redneck – right up my alley!

And you know how I love good guys that remember where they came from.  Every winner of American Idol, every Olympic medalist, and every Nebraska boy who puts on a $4 comedy show in Memorial Stadium wins me over.  There’s nothing I love more than a feel-good story about a country-boy made good.  Oh, wait!   There is something I love more:  when I get to go watch said country boy in action!  I am so freaking excited that we scored tickets to go see Larry the Cable Guy at the Orpheum on the hubs’ birthday, Nov. 15!  How cool is that?  Best wife ever right here!

And it’s actually the first time we’ve seen him live.  I’m pretty sure we’ve watched the Blue Collar Comedy Tour 50-bajillion times and his Christmas specials on CMT make the holidays laughable, if not livable. Lol.  A redneck in a plaid, ripped sleeve shirt and lei is always a good time, right?  That and a few “git-‘r-dones” should make my evening complete.  Plus, Reno Collier will be there, too!  I can’t wait!

Are you going?  Do you wanna go?  Well, git -r-done!

The Omaha Performing Arts is bringing us 2 shows:

Friday, Nov. 15, at 7:00 and 9:30 p.m. at the Orpheum Theater, 409 S. 16th St. in Omaha

You can still get tickets here. Or if you want more details, call 402-661-8442 or 402-290-3283 and talk to Kim. (She’s super fab, too!)

