DSC_0020

It’s been a long time since I needed to do something for extra credit.  However, if you know me, you know I was always about the extra credit.  I probably didn’t always need it, but I was never confident enough in myself to believe I DIDN’T need it.  And well, I’m pretty sure I’m in a position of needing it currently, so here goes…

The Goddesses of BI said that if I posted a blog stating that I am in fact trying out for Blogger Idol, I will get one bonus point.  So I’m admitting it.

Honestly, I think I’d rather admit I’m attending AA meetings than tell all of you that I am doing this.  I often fear that by telling people my plan, it is destined to fail like a dope-smoking skateboarder in an 8 am class.  But seeing as how I just got a lecture from my husband spewing all his hogwash about how you only fail if you don’t attempt, I feel like I better see it through.  Worse comes to worse, if I don’t make it, I know he’ll at least ease the pain with generous supplies of ice cream and shopping.  (Yes, he’s all mine.)

So this is me telling you that I am trying out for Blogger Idol and should it work out, I will be begging and pleading for you to help me get votes because Iast year’s winner is a huge success now and I want to be her when I grow up!

There I said it.

So if you decide to start pointing and laughing, all I ask is that you at least have the decency to lie to my face and tell me I have chocolate smeared on my ass or a kick-me sign on my back.  Thanks.  I appreciate it.

p.s. – I promise to bribe all of you with brownies if you help me out

