The Versatile Blogger Award

Bolton Carley has

won a Versatile Blogger Award! 


So I’m feeling pretty cool right now!  And I want to share with others what was shared with me.  So check out the stuff below to know where I go for blogs and who I am (as if you didn’t know my sarcastic personality already- lol)!

If you Google the Versatile Blogger Award, you get approximately half a million results as of 1 Aug 2010!

The 4 “rules” (with my responses) that accompany the award are:

1. Thank the person who loved you enough to bestow this gift.

  • Thanks, Michael Brown, for awarding me the Veratile Blogger Award!  You do the best stuff over there at MuDJoB (mudjob.ning.com).  Michael not only makes a difference with his teaching, but with his amazing writing.  Take a look at MuDJoB.

2. Share seven things about yourself.

  1. You can take the girl out of the country but you can’t take the redneck outta the girl – I’m proud to be a farmer’s daughter!
  2. I am a middle school teacher with a love for shopping, photography, and home décor.
  3. I am anti-sad, depressing literature.  I use reading as an escape where there’s supposed to be a happy ending, unlike all the crap I see in the real world!
  4. I love verse novels and want the rest of the world to fall in love with them, too!  They are perfect for reluctant readers, poetry enthusiasts, and normal people everywhere!
  5. I have recently started writing on 3 different blog spots including Rob McEvily’s Six Sentences and Blake Cooper’s Thinking Ten and wordpress.com.
  6. I might have a General Hospital addiction.
  7. I consider myself lucky to have all the people who have gotten me where I am today – sitting on my couch writing on my laptop!

3. Bestow this honor onto newly discovered or regularly followed blogger favorites–in no particular order–who are fantastic in some way.
  Here are some bloggers (among many) that I think deserve this award:

4. Drop by and let your fellow bloggers know you admire them.

The Versatile Blogger award is peer-driven and such recognition does a great deal to connect and support our on-line community of writers. I’m lucky to not only be a recipient but now a bestower.

